Advertisement feature by Mind Vitality. We benefit financially from sales of our top recommended products.
Alpha Brain’s standard capsules combine individually stated entries with proprietary blends. Mind Vitality readers should look at both sides of that label. Our overall choice is ThinkEase, chiefly because its daily amounts and ingredient forms are easier to inspect in full.
Our best overall recommendation
ThinkEase
We recommend ThinkEase first for the broader formula with stated doses and clean label. Rootana Pure Mind is second for its smaller serving; our own Mind Vitality formula is third.
See ThinkEase’s full formulaOne brand name covers several products
Black Label, gummies and drink formats are not the standard capsule formula reviewed here. In the standard product, the presence of named blends does not mean the manufacturer discloses nothing: bacopa is quantified at 100 mg. Several other ingredients share totals, leaving a less complete picture of the serving.
Research and transparency answer different questions
The Alpha Brain trial reported a benefit on a verbal-memory measure after six weeks. That is a meaningful reason not to dismiss its research history. It is not a head-to-head study involving our recommended products. [1]
For a buying decision, we place additional weight on ThinkEase’s separately listed theanine, phosphatidylserine and citicoline. Alpha Brain uses alpha-GPC, a different choline-related ingredient; the two names should not be treated as interchangeable.
Alpha Brain beside ThinkEase
Version assessed: Standard Alpha BRAIN capsules; current 90-count label. Comparison basis: 2 capsules.
Amounts refer to the stated serving for each product, not one capsule. Extract weights, raw-herb equivalents and elemental mineral amounts are different measurements.
Swipe the table to see every product column.
| Ingredient | ThinkEase 4 capsules |
Alpha Brain 2 capsules |
|---|---|---|
| Acetyl L-carnitine | 750 mg; hydrochloride | Not included |
| Lion’s mane | 550 mg; fruiting body | Not included |
| Bacopa | 300 mg; 50% bacosides | 100 mg; leaf and stem extract, within 240 mg Focus blend |
| N-acetyl L-tyrosine | 275 mg | Not included in the N-acetyl form; L-tyrosine is listed separately |
| Citicoline | 250 mg | Not included |
| L-theanine | 200 mg | Included in 650 mg Flow blend; individual amount not disclosed |
| Rhodiola | 200 mg; 3% rosavins and 1% salidroside | Not included |
| Phosphatidylserine | 100 mg; sunflower | Included in 650 mg Flow blend; individual amount not disclosed |
| Pine bark | 75 mg; 95% proanthocyanidins | Not included |
| Saffron | 30 mg; 0.3% safranal | Not included |
| PQQ | 10 mg | Not included |
| Lutein | 10 mg | Not included |
| Zeaxanthin | 2 mg | Not included |
| Vitamin B6 | 2.5 mg; P5P | 10 mg; pyridoxine hydrochloride |
| Folate | 167 mcg DFE from 100 mcg L-5-methylfolate | Not included |
| Vitamin B12 | 7.5 mcg; methylcobalamin | Not included |
| L-tyrosine | Not included as L-tyrosine; N-acetyl L-tyrosine is listed separately | Included in 650 mg Flow blend; individual amount not disclosed |
| Oat straw | Not included | Extract, included in 650 mg Flow blend; individual amount not disclosed |
| Cat’s claw | Not included | 350 mg; bark extract |
| Alpha-GPC | Not included | Included in 240 mg Focus blend; individual amount not disclosed |
| Huperzia | Not included | Whole-herb extract within Focus blend; label entry “1% Huperzine A, 400 mcg” does not establish 400 mcg of pure huperzine A |
| L-leucine | Not included | Included in 60 mg Fuel blend; individual amount not disclosed |
| Pterostilbene | Not included | Included in 60 mg Fuel blend; individual amount not disclosed |
“Not included” indicates confirmed absence from the assessed formula. “Not verified” identifies a gap in the information available for this comparison; it does not mean the manufacturer hides the amount.
ThinkEase: 16 active ingredients; caffeine-free. Compare botanical extracts by both amount and specification, not milligrams alone.
Alpha Brain: Current standard 90-count capsule panel; 2 capsules per serving. Flow 650 mg, Focus 240 mg and Fuel 60 mg are blend totals, not additional amounts to add to their ingredients. Caffeine is not included.
Capsule and other ingredients
ThinkEase: Pullulan capsule and NuFLOW rice-hull concentrate.
Alpha Brain: Hypromellose capsule, maltodextrin and rice-hull concentrate.
Where our Mind Vitality formula fits
Our own Mind Vitality formula provides another botanical choice, with bacopa, rhodiola and lion’s mane among the website’s stated ingredients. We rank it third here. ThinkEase remains first for the complete disclosed formulation, followed by Rootana Pure Mind for a smaller serving with an equally short other-ingredient list.
Read about the official Mind Vitality formulaAlternatives: our three recommended options
1 · Best overall
ThinkEase
Our strongest recommendation for the broad, caffeine-free daily formula and explicit ingredient specifications. The four-capsule serving is fully quantified. Its clean-label credentials are clear too: pullulan capsule and rice hull concentrate are the only other ingredients.
View ThinkEase2 · Smaller serving · clean profile
Rootana Pure Mind
A strong second choice for a smaller three-capsule serving of the same 16 actives, including 150 mg theanine and 225 mg bacopa. Pure Mind and ThinkEase share the same short pullulan-and-rice-hull other-ingredient list.
Explore Pure Mind3 · Basic alternative
Mind Vitality
Our own botanical option, including the website’s stated 500 mg lion’s mane and 300 mg bacopa. We place it third while recognizing its different selection. The official .co site is the source for this product; the ranking is not a lowest-price claim.
Explore Mind VitalityFor context on evaluating a formula, see our introduction to nootropics.
Assessment and suitability
Mind Vitality publishes this commercial comparison using the specified versions and available manufacturer information. It is not an independent customer test. Our ordering reflects the formulas and labeling detail we prefer; no direct trial establishing ThinkEase’s superiority is presented.
Product information checked 7 September 2026. Formulas can change; check the exact current version before buying. A supplement is not a treatment for a cognitive disorder. Seek professional advice for new or worsening symptoms, or to check suitability with medications and health conditions.