Alpha Brain vs Neuriva: What Separates the Formulas?

Advertisement feature by Mind Vitality. We benefit financially from sales of our top recommended products.

Alpha Brain offers a blend-based nootropic selection, whereas Neuriva Original concentrates on coffee fruit and phosphatidylserine. Our preferred alternative is ThinkEase. The recommendation rests on its complete disclosure and ingredient mix, not on dismissing either competitor’s research.

Our best overall recommendation

ThinkEase

We recommend ThinkEase first for the broader formula with stated doses and clean label. Rootana Pure Mind is second for its smaller serving; our own Mind Vitality formula is third.

See ThinkEase’s full formula

Identify what is actually quantified

Standard Alpha Brain lists 100 mg bacopa but leaves several other individual amounts inside blends. Original Neuriva lists 100 mg each of its two actives. ThinkEase states every active separately, giving a more detailed picture of its broader serving.

Keep clinical findings attached to their products

Published trials exist for both competitors. Neither directly compares them with ThinkEase, so a claim of proven superiority would go beyond the evidence. [1] [2]

Our buying preference is still clear: the fuller inspectable formula comes first, despite requiring more capsules than either standard competitor serving.

Alpha Brain beside ThinkEase

Version assessed: Standard Alpha BRAIN capsules; current 90-count label. Comparison basis: 2 capsules.

Amounts refer to the stated serving for each product, not one capsule. Extract weights, raw-herb equivalents and elemental mineral amounts are different measurements.

Swipe the table to see every product column.

Complete active-ingredient comparison
Ingredient ThinkEase
4 capsules
Alpha Brain
2 capsules
Neuriva
1 capsule
Acetyl L-carnitine 750 mg; hydrochloride Not included Not included
Lion’s mane 550 mg; fruiting body Not included Not included
Bacopa 300 mg; 50% bacosides 100 mg; leaf and stem extract, within 240 mg Focus blend Not included
N-acetyl L-tyrosine 275 mg Not included in the N-acetyl form; L-tyrosine is listed separately Not included
Citicoline 250 mg Not included Not included
L-theanine 200 mg Included in 650 mg Flow blend; individual amount not disclosed Not included
Rhodiola 200 mg; 3% rosavins and 1% salidroside Not included Not included
Phosphatidylserine 100 mg; sunflower Included in 650 mg Flow blend; individual amount not disclosed 100 mg
Pine bark 75 mg; 95% proanthocyanidins Not included Not included
Saffron 30 mg; 0.3% safranal Not included Not included
PQQ 10 mg Not included Not included
Lutein 10 mg Not included Not included
Zeaxanthin 2 mg Not included Not included
Vitamin B6 2.5 mg; P5P 10 mg; pyridoxine hydrochloride Not included
Folate 167 mcg DFE from 100 mcg L-5-methylfolate Not included Not included
Vitamin B12 7.5 mcg; methylcobalamin Not included Not included
L-tyrosine Not included as L-tyrosine; N-acetyl L-tyrosine is listed separately Included in 650 mg Flow blend; individual amount not disclosed Not included
Oat straw Not included Extract, included in 650 mg Flow blend; individual amount not disclosed Not included
Cat’s claw Not included 350 mg; bark extract Not included
Alpha-GPC Not included Included in 240 mg Focus blend; individual amount not disclosed Not included
Huperzia Not included Whole-herb extract within Focus blend; label entry “1% Huperzine A, 400 mcg” does not establish 400 mcg of pure huperzine A Not included
L-leucine Not included Included in 60 mg Fuel blend; individual amount not disclosed Not included
Pterostilbene Not included Included in 60 mg Fuel blend; individual amount not disclosed Not included
Coffee fruit Not included Not included 100 mg; whole coffee fruit extract

“Not included” indicates confirmed absence from the assessed formula. “Not verified” identifies a gap in the information available for this comparison; it does not mean the manufacturer hides the amount.

ThinkEase: 16 active ingredients; caffeine-free. Compare botanical extracts by both amount and specification, not milligrams alone.

Alpha Brain: Current standard 90-count capsule panel; 2 capsules per serving. Flow 650 mg, Focus 240 mg and Fuel 60 mg are blend totals, not additional amounts to add to their ingredients. Caffeine is not included.

Neuriva: Original capsules, not Plus, Ultra or gummies. This is the two-active formula.

Capsule and other ingredients

ThinkEase: Pullulan capsule and NuFLOW rice-hull concentrate.

Alpha Brain: Hypromellose capsule, maltodextrin and rice-hull concentrate.

Neuriva: Other-ingredient list not verified for this version.

Version assessed: Original capsules, not Plus, Ultra or gummies. Comparison basis: 1 capsule.

Where our Mind Vitality formula fits

Mind Vitality is the basic botanical option in our shortlist. Its presence does not imply that our formula shares the exact evidence for either competitor. Rootana Pure Mind takes second place with generally lower amounts of the same actives as ThinkEase, retaining equally clear clean-label credentials.

Read about the official Mind Vitality formula

Alternatives: our three recommended options

1 · Best overall

ThinkEase

Our strongest recommendation for the broad, caffeine-free daily formula and explicit ingredient specifications. The four-capsule serving is fully quantified. Its clean-label credentials are clear too: pullulan capsule and rice hull concentrate are the only other ingredients.

View ThinkEase

2 · Smaller serving · clean profile

Rootana Pure Mind

A strong second choice for a smaller three-capsule serving of the same 16 actives, including 150 mg theanine and 225 mg bacopa. Pure Mind and ThinkEase share the same short pullulan-and-rice-hull other-ingredient list.

Explore Pure Mind

3 · Basic alternative

Mind Vitality

Our own botanical option, including the website’s stated 500 mg lion’s mane and 300 mg bacopa. We place it third while recognizing its different selection. The official .co site is the source for this product; the ranking is not a lowest-price claim.

Explore Mind Vitality

Read the individual assessments: Alpha Brain review and Neuriva review.

Assessment and suitability

Mind Vitality publishes this commercial comparison using the specified versions and available manufacturer information. It is not an independent customer test. Our ordering reflects the formulas and labeling detail we prefer; no direct trial establishing ThinkEase’s superiority is presented.

Product information checked 7 September 2026. Formulas can change; check the exact current version before buying. A supplement is not a treatment for a cognitive disorder. Seek professional advice for new or worsening symptoms, or to check suitability with medications and health conditions.

References

  1. Solomon et al. (2016). Randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled efficacy study of Alpha BRAIN.
  2. Doma et al. (2023). Whole coffee cherry extract and phosphatidylserine formulation: randomized controlled study.
Back to blog