Focus Factor Review: The Formula, the Trade-Offs and Our Pick

Advertisement feature by Mind Vitality. We benefit financially from sales of our top recommended products.

Focus Factor Original can appeal to someone who wants nutrients and a nootropic blend together. That is not necessarily the same person looking for a focused botanical product. At Mind Vitality, we put ThinkEase first for a fully inspectable daily formulation.

Our best overall recommendation

ThinkEase

We recommend ThinkEase first for the broader formula with stated doses and clean label. Rootana Pure Mind is second for its smaller serving; our own Mind Vitality formula is third.

See ThinkEase’s full formula

Different parts of the label offer different detail

Focus Factor lists nutrient amounts separately but combines several nootropic ingredients in a 640 mg blend. The issue is not that the label contains no useful quantities. It is that the total cannot tell you the amount of bacopa, theanine or phosphatidylserine you would receive.

Why our recommendation favors disclosure

ThinkEase lists each active on its own line, making overlap and serving comparisons easier to understand. That is valuable information before purchase, even though a transparent label is not a clinical trial.

Focus Factor’s manufacturer reports research on the product. Without independently locating the publication, we would not turn its promotional summary into a precise efficacy claim. The formula comparison can stand on the amounts actually disclosed.

Focus Factor beside ThinkEase

Version assessed: Original adult tablets. Comparison basis: 4 tablets.

Amounts refer to the stated serving for each product, not one capsule. Extract weights, raw-herb equivalents and elemental mineral amounts are different measurements.

Swipe the table to see every product column.

Complete active-ingredient comparison
Ingredient ThinkEase
4 capsules
Focus Factor
4 tablets
Acetyl L-carnitine 750 mg; hydrochloride Not included
Lion’s mane 550 mg; fruiting body Not included
Bacopa 300 mg; 50% bacosides Whole-herb extract; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed
N-acetyl L-tyrosine 275 mg N-acetyl tyrosine; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed
Citicoline 250 mg Not included
L-theanine 200 mg Not included
Rhodiola 200 mg; 3% rosavins and 1% salidroside Not included
Phosphatidylserine 100 mg; sunflower Phosphatidylserine; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed
Pine bark 75 mg; 95% proanthocyanidins Not included
Saffron 30 mg; 0.3% safranal Not included
PQQ 10 mg Not included
Lutein 10 mg Not included
Zeaxanthin 2 mg Not included
Vitamin B6 2.5 mg; P5P 15 mg; Vitamin B6 (as pyridoxal-alpha-ketoglutarate, pyridoxal 5-phosphate)
Folate 167 mcg DFE from 100 mcg L-5-methylfolate 665 mcg DFE; Folate (400 mcg folic acid)
Vitamin B12 7.5 mcg; methylcobalamin 20 mcg; Vitamin B12 (as cyanocobalamin ion exchange resin)
Vitamin A Not included 1,200 mcg; Vitamin A (as CaroCare® natural beta-carotene and Betatene® mixed carotenoids)
Vitamin C Not included 250 mg; Vitamin C (as ascorbic acid, sodium ascorbate, calcium ascorbate, potassium ascorbate, zinc ascorbate, and ascorbyl palmitate)
Vitamin D3 Not included 2.5 mcg; Vitamin D (as cholecalciferol)
Vitamin E Not included 20.1 mg; Vitamin E (as d-alpha-tocopheryl succinate)
Vitamin B1 Not included 3 mg; Thiamin (as thiamine mononitrate)
Vitamin B2 Not included 1.7 mg; Riboflavin
Vitamin B3 Not included 25 mg; Niacin (from inositol hexanicotinate and 50% as niacinamide)
Biotin Not included 300 mcg; Biotin
Vitamin B5 Not included 12 mg; Pantothenic acid (as d-calcium pantothenate)
Choline Provided through citicoline; see its separate row. Compound weight is not the amount of choline. 30 mg; Choline (as choline bitartrate)
Calcium Not included 50 mg; Calcium (as calcium citrate, calcium succinate and calcium ascorbate)
Iron Not included 5 mg; Iron (as carbonyl iron)
Iodine Not included 15 mcg; Iodine (as kelp (whole plant) extract)
Magnesium Not included 100 mg; Magnesium (as magnesium citrate, magnesium malate and magnesium taurinate)
Zinc Not included 10 mg; Zinc (as zinc citrate and zinc ascorbate)
Selenium Not included 50 mcg; Selenium (as selenomethionine)
Copper Not included 0.4 mg; Copper (as copper citrate and TRAACS® copper glycinate chelate)
Manganese Not included 2 mg; Manganese (as manganese citrate)
Chromium Not included 100 mcg; Chromium (as chromium polynicotinate)
Molybdenum Not included 10 mcg; Molybdenum (as molybdenum amino acid chelate)
Potassium Not included 50 mg; Potassium (as potassium citrate, potassium aspartate and potassium ascorbate)
DMAE Not included Dimethylaminoethanol as DMAE bitartrate; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed
L-glutamine Not included L-glutamine; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed
L-pyroglutamic acid Not included L-pyroglutamic acid; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed
DHA Not included Fish-body-oil concentrate, 15% DHA; anchovy, sardine and salmon; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed
Inositol Not included Inositol; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed
Bilberry Not included Fruit extract, 25% anthocyanosides; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed
GABA Not included Gamma-aminobutyric acid; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed
Grape whole-fruit extract Not included Grape whole-fruit extract; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed
Grape seed Not included Activin grape-seed extract; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed
Vinpocetine Not included Vinpocetine; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed
Sodium chloride Not included Sodium chloride; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed
Huperzine A Not included From toothed clubmoss whole-herb extract; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed
Boron Not included Boron citrate; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed
Vanadium Not included Vanadyl sulfate; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed

“Not included” indicates confirmed absence from the assessed formula. “Not verified” identifies a gap in the information available for this comparison; it does not mean the manufacturer hides the amount.

ThinkEase: 16 active ingredients; caffeine-free. Compare botanical extracts by both amount and specification, not milligrams alone.

Focus Factor: Original adult formula. All 24 separately quantified nutrients and all members of the 640 mg proprietary formulation are shown. Contains fish and soy. Standard serving is 4 tablets; taking 8 doubles the amounts shown.

Capsule and other ingredients

ThinkEase: Pullulan capsule and NuFLOW rice-hull concentrate.

Focus Factor: Other-ingredient list not verified for this version.

Where our Mind Vitality formula fits

Mind Vitality’s official website supplies individual amounts for a number of its botanicals, including bacopa and rhodiola. We still prefer ThinkEase’s fuller specification of forms and extracts. Rootana Pure Mind offers the second-ranked, smaller-serving option; our own product remains the basic third choice.

Read about the official Mind Vitality formula

Alternatives: our three recommended options

1 · Best overall

ThinkEase

Our strongest recommendation for the broad, caffeine-free daily formula and explicit ingredient specifications. The four-capsule serving is fully quantified. Its clean-label credentials are clear too: pullulan capsule and rice hull concentrate are the only other ingredients.

View ThinkEase

2 · Smaller serving · clean profile

Rootana Pure Mind

A strong second choice for a smaller three-capsule serving of the same 16 actives, including 150 mg theanine and 225 mg bacopa. Pure Mind and ThinkEase share the same short pullulan-and-rice-hull other-ingredient list.

Explore Pure Mind

3 · Basic alternative

Mind Vitality

Our own botanical option, including the website’s stated 500 mg lion’s mane and 300 mg bacopa. We place it third while recognizing its different selection. The official .co site is the source for this product; the ranking is not a lowest-price claim.

Explore Mind Vitality

For context on evaluating a formula, see our introduction to nootropics.

Assessment and suitability

Mind Vitality publishes this commercial comparison using the specified versions and available manufacturer information. It is not an independent customer test. Our ordering reflects the formulas and labeling detail we prefer; no direct trial establishing ThinkEase’s superiority is presented.

Product information checked 7 September 2026. Formulas can change; check the exact current version before buying. A supplement is not a treatment for a cognitive disorder. Seek professional advice for new or worsening symptoms, or to check suitability with medications and health conditions.

Back to blog