Prevagen vs Dynamic Brain: What Separates the Formulas?

Advertisement feature by Mind Vitality. We benefit financially from sales of our top recommended products.

Prevagen and Dynamic Brain illustrate why “more ingredients” is an incomplete recommendation. One has a very short formula; the other has many actives in a shared blend. We choose ThinkEase for a broader combination that also states its individual amounts.

Our best overall recommendation

ThinkEase

We recommend ThinkEase first for the broader formula with stated doses and clean label. Rootana Pure Mind is second for its smaller serving; our own Mind Vitality formula is third.

See ThinkEase’s full formula

Do not use an old Dynamic Brain label

The current comparison uses the 745 mg proprietary blend, not a historical total. Study footnotes do not disclose the amount of a particular ingredient inside that blend. Prevagen’s Regular Strength amounts, by contrast, are clear but limited to its short selection.

A useful middle position

ThinkEase lets the buyer inspect bacopa, theanine and phosphatidylserine individually alongside other actives. We prefer that combination of scope and disclosure. It should not be confused with a proven clinical advantage over either competitor.

We also recognize Dynamic Brain’s named vitamin forms rather than presenting ThinkEase as the only product to specify them.

Prevagen beside ThinkEase

Version assessed: Regular Strength capsules, 10 mg apoaequorin. Comparison basis: 1 capsule.

Amounts refer to the stated serving for each product, not one capsule. Extract weights, raw-herb equivalents and elemental mineral amounts are different measurements.

Swipe the table to see every product column.

Complete active-ingredient comparison
Ingredient ThinkEase
4 capsules
Prevagen
1 capsule
Dynamic Brain
2 capsules
Acetyl L-carnitine 750 mg; hydrochloride Not included Not included
Lion’s mane 550 mg; fruiting body Not included Hericium erinaceus; preparation not specified; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed
Bacopa 300 mg; 50% bacosides Not included BacoMind aerial extract, minimum 27% triterpene glycosides; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed
N-acetyl L-tyrosine 275 mg Not included Not included
Citicoline 250 mg Not included Not included
L-theanine 200 mg Not included L-theanine; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed
Rhodiola 200 mg; 3% rosavins and 1% salidroside Not included Not included
Phosphatidylserine 100 mg; sunflower Not included Phosphatidylserine; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed
Pine bark 75 mg; 95% proanthocyanidins Not included Not included
Saffron 30 mg; 0.3% safranal Not included Not included
PQQ 10 mg Not included Not included
Lutein 10 mg Not included Not included
Zeaxanthin 2 mg Not included Not included
Vitamin B6 2.5 mg; P5P Not included 12 mg; pyridoxine hydrochloride
Folate 167 mcg DFE from 100 mcg L-5-methylfolate Not included 400 mcg DFE from 240 mcg calcium L-5-MTHF
Vitamin B12 7.5 mcg; methylcobalamin Not included 20 mcg; methylcobalamin
Apoaequorin Not included 10 mg Not included
Vitamin D3 Not included 50 mcg 4 mcg; cholecalciferol
Vitamin A Not included Not included 180 mcg RAE; beta-carotene
Vitamin C Not included Not included 90 mg; ascorbic acid
Vitamin E Not included Not included 9 mg; dl-alpha-tocopheryl acetate
Vitamin B1 Not included Not included 3 mg; thiamine hydrochloride
Vitamin B2 Not included Not included 1.7 mg; riboflavin
Vitamin B3 Not included Not included 8 mg NE; niacin
Biotin Not included Not included 30 mcg
Vitamin B5 Not included Not included 12 mg; D-calcium pantothenate
Choline Provided through citicoline; see its separate row. Compound weight is not the amount of choline. Not included 110 mg; choline bitartrate
Iodine Not included Not included 30 mcg; potassium iodide
Magnesium Not included Not included 42 mg; oxide
Zinc Not included Not included 5.5 mg; oxide
Selenium Not included Not included 11 mcg; selenium methionate, as printed on panel
Copper Not included Not included 0.18 mg; glycinate
Manganese Not included Not included 0.46 mg; sulfate
Chromium Not included Not included 12 mcg; picolinate
Molybdenum Not included Not included 10 mcg; amino-acid chelate
Boron Not included Not included Boron citrate complex; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed
DHA Not included Not included Docosahexaenoic acid, 18% preparation; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed
Inositol Not included Not included Inositol; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed
L-glutamine Not included Not included L-glutamine; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed
L-glutamic acid Not included Not included Hydrochloride; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed
DMAE Not included Not included Dimethylaminoethanol bitartrate; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed
GABA Not included Not included Gamma-aminobutyric acid; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed
Gotu kola Not included Not included Centella asiatica aerial extract, 4:1; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed
Blueberry Not included Not included Vaccinium fruit extract, 5:1; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed
Resveratrol Not included Not included Trans-resveratrol from Polygonum cuspidatum root extract; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed
Cinnamon Not included Not included Cinnamomum cassia bark extract, 10:1; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed
Grape seed Not included Not included Vitis vinifera seed extract, 95% proanthocyanidins; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed
Pomegranate Not included Not included Fruit extract, 5:1; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed
Vanadium Not included Not included Vanadyl sulfate; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed
Huperzia Not included Not included Huperzia serrata whole-herb extract, 1% huperzine A; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed

“Not included” indicates confirmed absence from the assessed formula. “Not verified” identifies a gap in the information available for this comparison; it does not mean the manufacturer hides the amount.

ThinkEase: 16 active ingredients; caffeine-free. Compare botanical extracts by both amount and specification, not milligrams alone.

Prevagen: Regular Strength capsules. Extra Strength, Professional Strength and chewables are different versions.

Dynamic Brain: Current V16R03 panel. All 21 separately quantified nutrients and all 19 members of the 745 mg blend are shown. The label’s 300 mg bacopa study footnote is not a declared bacopa dose in this product.

Capsule and other ingredients

ThinkEase: Pullulan capsule and NuFLOW rice-hull concentrate.

Prevagen: Other-ingredient list not verified for this version.

Dynamic Brain: Hypromellose vegetable capsule, calcium palmitate, organic rice-hull concentrate and silica. Contains soy.

Version assessed: Current Stonehenge Health label V16R03 with 745 mg blend. Comparison basis: 2 capsules.

Where our Mind Vitality formula fits

Mind Vitality’s official table offers individual botanical quantities, but not every preparation detail. That is why our own product stays third. ThinkEase leads, with Rootana Pure Mind second for a smaller serving and the same short other-ingredient profile.

Read about the official Mind Vitality formula

Alternatives: our three recommended options

1 · Best overall

ThinkEase

Our strongest recommendation for the broad, caffeine-free daily formula and explicit ingredient specifications. The four-capsule serving is fully quantified. Its clean-label credentials are clear too: pullulan capsule and rice hull concentrate are the only other ingredients.

View ThinkEase

2 · Smaller serving · clean profile

Rootana Pure Mind

A strong second choice for a smaller three-capsule serving of the same 16 actives, including 150 mg theanine and 225 mg bacopa. Pure Mind and ThinkEase share the same short pullulan-and-rice-hull other-ingredient list.

Explore Pure Mind

3 · Basic alternative

Mind Vitality

Our own botanical option, including the website’s stated 500 mg lion’s mane and 300 mg bacopa. We place it third while recognizing its different selection. The official .co site is the source for this product; the ranking is not a lowest-price claim.

Explore Mind Vitality

Read the individual assessments: Prevagen review and Dynamic Brain review.

Assessment and suitability

Mind Vitality publishes this commercial comparison using the specified versions and available manufacturer information. It is not an independent customer test. Our ordering reflects the formulas and labeling detail we prefer; no direct trial establishing ThinkEase’s superiority is presented.

Product information checked 7 September 2026. Formulas can change; check the exact current version before buying. A supplement is not a treatment for a cognitive disorder. Seek professional advice for new or worsening symptoms, or to check suitability with medications and health conditions.

Back to blog