Prevagen vs RediMind: What Separates the Formulas?

Advertisement feature by Mind Vitality. We benefit financially from sales of our top recommended products.

If capsule convenience dominates your decision, Prevagen and RediMind are both easy to understand. If you want a broader formula with individually stated amounts, our recommendation changes to ThinkEase. Mind Vitality sits third in that broader shortlist.

Our best overall recommendation

ThinkEase

We recommend ThinkEase first for the broader formula with stated doses and clean label. Rootana Pure Mind is second for its smaller serving; our own Mind Vitality formula is third.

See ThinkEase’s full formula

Compare the kind of information supplied

Prevagen Regular Strength shows 10 mg apoaequorin and 50 mcg vitamin D. RediMind shows a 350 mg shared blend containing five ingredients. The latter’s bacopa and lion’s mane names do not reveal their serving sizes, even if you recognize them from research.

Why we favor a different purchase

ThinkEase provides visible quantities and named extract specifications across a wider selection. We consider that useful before committing to a daily product. The recommendation is about that information and formula, not an accusation that a compact product cannot be suitable.

Neither one-capsule competitor should be presented as equivalent to a four-capsule blend simply because all are sold for cognitive support.

Prevagen beside ThinkEase

Version assessed: Regular Strength capsules, 10 mg apoaequorin. Comparison basis: 1 capsule.

Amounts refer to the stated serving for each product, not one capsule. Extract weights, raw-herb equivalents and elemental mineral amounts are different measurements.

Swipe the table to see every product column.

Complete active-ingredient comparison
Ingredient ThinkEase
4 capsules
Prevagen
1 capsule
RediMind
1 vegetable capsule
Acetyl L-carnitine 750 mg; hydrochloride Not included Not included
Lion’s mane 550 mg; fruiting body Not included Included in 350 mg blend; individual amount not disclosed
Bacopa 300 mg; 50% bacosides Not included Included in 350 mg blend; individual amount not disclosed
N-acetyl L-tyrosine 275 mg Not included Not included
Citicoline 250 mg Not included Not included
L-theanine 200 mg Not included Not included
Rhodiola 200 mg; 3% rosavins and 1% salidroside Not included Not included
Phosphatidylserine 100 mg; sunflower Not included Not included
Pine bark 75 mg; 95% proanthocyanidins Not included Not included
Saffron 30 mg; 0.3% safranal Not included Not included
PQQ 10 mg Not included Not included
Lutein 10 mg Not included Not included
Zeaxanthin 2 mg Not included Not included
Vitamin B6 2.5 mg; P5P Not included Not included
Folate 167 mcg DFE from 100 mcg L-5-methylfolate Not included Not included
Vitamin B12 7.5 mcg; methylcobalamin Not included Not included
Apoaequorin Not included 10 mg Not included
Vitamin D3 Not included 50 mcg Not included
Ginkgo Not included Not included Included in 350 mg blend; individual amount not disclosed
Alpha-GPC Not included Not included 50% preparation in 350 mg blend; individual amount not disclosed
Huperzine A Not included Not included Included in 350 mg blend; individual amount not disclosed

“Not included” indicates confirmed absence from the assessed formula. “Not verified” identifies a gap in the information available for this comparison; it does not mean the manufacturer hides the amount.

ThinkEase: 16 active ingredients; caffeine-free. Compare botanical extracts by both amount and specification, not milligrams alone.

Prevagen: Regular Strength capsules. Extra Strength, Professional Strength and chewables are different versions.

RediMind: One vegetable capsule. The 350 mg is the total for all five blend ingredients, not a separate dose for each.

Capsule and other ingredients

ThinkEase: Pullulan capsule and NuFLOW rice-hull concentrate.

Prevagen: Other-ingredient list not verified for this version.

RediMind: Other-ingredient list not verified for this version.

Version assessed: Current Nutreance one-capsule formula. Comparison basis: 1 vegetable capsule.

Where our Mind Vitality formula fits

Mind Vitality is the botanical alternative in our shortlist. Pure Mind ranks second for a smaller serving of the same 16 actives as ThinkEase. ThinkEase leads for its fuller daily amounts and clear specifications.

Read about the official Mind Vitality formula

Alternatives: our three recommended options

1 · Best overall

ThinkEase

Our strongest recommendation for the broad, caffeine-free daily formula and explicit ingredient specifications. The four-capsule serving is fully quantified. Its clean-label credentials are clear too: pullulan capsule and rice hull concentrate are the only other ingredients.

View ThinkEase

2 · Smaller serving · clean profile

Rootana Pure Mind

A strong second choice for a smaller three-capsule serving of the same 16 actives, including 150 mg theanine and 225 mg bacopa. Pure Mind and ThinkEase share the same short pullulan-and-rice-hull other-ingredient list.

Explore Pure Mind

3 · Basic alternative

Mind Vitality

Our own botanical option, including the website’s stated 500 mg lion’s mane and 300 mg bacopa. We place it third while recognizing its different selection. The official .co site is the source for this product; the ranking is not a lowest-price claim.

Explore Mind Vitality

Read the individual assessments: Prevagen review and RediMind review.

Assessment and suitability

Mind Vitality publishes this commercial comparison using the specified versions and available manufacturer information. It is not an independent customer test. Our ordering reflects the formulas and labeling detail we prefer; no direct trial establishing ThinkEase’s superiority is presented.

Product information checked 7 September 2026. Formulas can change; check the exact current version before buying. A supplement is not a treatment for a cognitive disorder. Seek professional advice for new or worsening symptoms, or to check suitability with medications and health conditions.

Back to blog