Qualia Mind Review: The Formula, the Trade-Offs and Our Pick

Advertisement feature by Mind Vitality. We benefit financially from sales of our top recommended products.

Qualia Mind’s extensive ingredient list makes blanket claims about ThinkEase having “more” unhelpful. The real decision involves caffeine, serving size and particular ingredient choices. Our Mind Vitality shortlist favors ThinkEase on that combination of practical criteria.

Our best overall recommendation

ThinkEase

We recommend ThinkEase first for the broader formula with stated doses and clean label. Rootana Pure Mind is second for its smaller serving; our own Mind Vitality formula is third.

See ThinkEase’s full formula

The serving tells you more than the front label

Qualia Mind 2.0 uses six capsules and includes 100 mg caffeine. Its stated 200 mg theanine matches ThinkEase. It also combines choline-related ingredients differently, with 50 mg citicoline alongside alpha-GPC. Those facts explain the comparison more clearly than counting ingredients.

Choose the complexity you actually want

A product with more entries can be attractive to a committed stack buyer. It also creates more ingredients to reconcile with an existing routine. ThinkEase offers a caffeine-free alternative with four capsules and all active amounts stated.

We rank it first on that basis, not because a shorter formula has been proven more effective. Research conducted on an earlier Qualia recipe needs to remain attached to the recipe actually studied.

Qualia Mind beside ThinkEase

Version assessed: Qualia Mind 2.0 standard caffeinated formula. Comparison basis: 6 vegetarian capsules.

Amounts refer to the stated serving for each product, not one capsule. Extract weights, raw-herb equivalents and elemental mineral amounts are different measurements.

Swipe the table to see every product column.

Complete active-ingredient comparison
Ingredient ThinkEase
4 capsules
Qualia Mind
6 vegetarian capsules
Acetyl L-carnitine 750 mg; hydrochloride 500 mg; hydrochloride
Lion’s mane 550 mg; fruiting body 125 mg; organic 8:1 extract, RealLionsMane
Bacopa 300 mg; 50% bacosides Not included
N-acetyl L-tyrosine 275 mg 250 mg
Citicoline 250 mg 50 mg; Cognizin
L-theanine 200 mg 200 mg
Rhodiola 200 mg; 3% rosavins and 1% salidroside 370 mg; root extract, 3% rosavins and 1% salidrosides
Phosphatidylserine 100 mg; sunflower 100 mg; sunflower lecithin
Pine bark 75 mg; 95% proanthocyanidins Not included
Saffron 30 mg; 0.3% safranal 30 mg; stigma extract
PQQ 10 mg 10 mg; disodium salt
Lutein 10 mg 10 mg; from Lutemax Brain marigold flower extract
Zeaxanthin 2 mg 2 mg; from Lutemax Brain marigold flower extract
Vitamin B6 2.5 mg; P5P 2 mg; P5P
Folate 167 mcg DFE from 100 mcg L-5-methylfolate 333 mcg DFE; L-5-methyltetrahydrofolate calcium
Vitamin B12 7.5 mcg; methylcobalamin 100 mcg; methylcobalamin
Vitamin C Not included 45 mg; ascorbic acid
Vitamin D3 Not included 15 mcg (600 IU); cholecalciferol
Vitamin B1 Not included 2.5 mg; thiamine hydrochloride
Vitamin B2 Not included 2 mg; riboflavin
Vitamin B3 Not included 16 mg; niacinamide
Biotin Not included 30 mcg
Vitamin B5 Not included 5 mg; D-calcium pantothenate
Magnesium Not included 84 mg; aspartate
Terminalia chebula Not included Fruit extract, part of 300 mg Nutricog combined with Boswellia; individual amount not disclosed
Boswellia serrata Not included Gum-resin extract, part of 300 mg Nutricog combined with Terminalia; individual amount not disclosed
Taurine Not included 200 mg
Ginkgo Not included 120 mg; leaf extract, 24% glycosides
Alpha-GPC Not included 115 mg
Caffeine Not included 100 mg total from Coffeeberry whole coffee fruit, guarana seed extract and anhydrous caffeine
Polygala tenuifolia Not included 100 mg; root extract
Celastrus paniculatus Not included 90 mg; SmartSeed seed extract
Oroxylum indicum Not included 50 mg; Sabroxy bark extract
Boron Not included 3 mg; glycinate

“Not included” indicates confirmed absence from the assessed formula. “Not verified” identifies a gap in the information available for this comparison; it does not mean the manufacturer hides the amount.

ThinkEase: 16 active ingredients; caffeine-free. Compare botanical extracts by both amount and specification, not milligrams alone.

Qualia Mind: Qualia Mind 2.0 standard caffeinated formula: 6 capsules, 20 servings per bottle. Nutricog is 300 mg combined; its two botanical members are shown separately without assigning invented doses. Caffeine sources share the stated 100 mg caffeine total.

Capsule and other ingredients

ThinkEase: Pullulan capsule and NuFLOW rice-hull concentrate.

Qualia Mind: Hypromellose, rice flour, L-leucine, calcium silicate and silica.

Where our Mind Vitality formula fits

Mind Vitality is our basic botanical alternative. Pure Mind takes second place for a smaller serving of the same 16-actives selection as ThinkEase, with an equally short other-ingredient list. ThinkEase leads for its fuller daily combination.

Read about the official Mind Vitality formula

Alternatives: our three recommended options

1 · Best overall

ThinkEase

Our strongest recommendation for the broad, caffeine-free daily formula and explicit ingredient specifications. The four-capsule serving is fully quantified. Its clean-label credentials are clear too: pullulan capsule and rice hull concentrate are the only other ingredients.

View ThinkEase

2 · Smaller serving · clean profile

Rootana Pure Mind

A strong second choice for a smaller three-capsule serving of the same 16 actives, including 150 mg theanine and 225 mg bacopa. Pure Mind and ThinkEase share the same short pullulan-and-rice-hull other-ingredient list.

Explore Pure Mind

3 · Basic alternative

Mind Vitality

Our own botanical option, including the website’s stated 500 mg lion’s mane and 300 mg bacopa. We place it third while recognizing its different selection. The official .co site is the source for this product; the ranking is not a lowest-price claim.

Explore Mind Vitality

For context on evaluating a formula, see our introduction to nootropics.

Assessment and suitability

Mind Vitality publishes this commercial comparison using the specified versions and available manufacturer information. It is not an independent customer test. Our ordering reflects the formulas and labeling detail we prefer; no direct trial establishing ThinkEase’s superiority is presented.

Product information checked 7 September 2026. Formulas can change; check the exact current version before buying. A supplement is not a treatment for a cognitive disorder. Seek professional advice for new or worsening symptoms, or to check suitability with medications and health conditions.

Back to blog