Advertisement feature by Mind Vitality. We benefit financially from sales of our top recommended products.
Alpha Brain offers a blend-based nootropic selection, whereas Neuriva Original concentrates on coffee fruit and phosphatidylserine. Our preferred alternative is ThinkEase. The recommendation rests on its complete disclosure and ingredient mix, not on dismissing either competitor’s research.
Our best overall recommendation
ThinkEase
We recommend ThinkEase first for the broader formula with stated doses and clean label. Rootana Pure Mind is second for its smaller serving; our own Mind Vitality formula is third.
See ThinkEase’s full formulaIdentify what is actually quantified
Standard Alpha Brain lists 100 mg bacopa but leaves several other individual amounts inside blends. Original Neuriva lists 100 mg each of its two actives. ThinkEase states every active separately, giving a more detailed picture of its broader serving.
Keep clinical findings attached to their products
Published trials exist for both competitors. Neither directly compares them with ThinkEase, so a claim of proven superiority would go beyond the evidence. [1] [2]
Our buying preference is still clear: the fuller inspectable formula comes first, despite requiring more capsules than either standard competitor serving.
Alpha Brain beside ThinkEase
Version assessed: Standard Alpha BRAIN capsules; current 90-count label. Comparison basis: 2 capsules.
Amounts refer to the stated serving for each product, not one capsule. Extract weights, raw-herb equivalents and elemental mineral amounts are different measurements.
Swipe the table to see every product column.
| Ingredient | ThinkEase 4 capsules |
Alpha Brain 2 capsules |
Neuriva 1 capsule |
|---|---|---|---|
| Acetyl L-carnitine | 750 mg; hydrochloride | Not included | Not included |
| Lion’s mane | 550 mg; fruiting body | Not included | Not included |
| Bacopa | 300 mg; 50% bacosides | 100 mg; leaf and stem extract, within 240 mg Focus blend | Not included |
| N-acetyl L-tyrosine | 275 mg | Not included in the N-acetyl form; L-tyrosine is listed separately | Not included |
| Citicoline | 250 mg | Not included | Not included |
| L-theanine | 200 mg | Included in 650 mg Flow blend; individual amount not disclosed | Not included |
| Rhodiola | 200 mg; 3% rosavins and 1% salidroside | Not included | Not included |
| Phosphatidylserine | 100 mg; sunflower | Included in 650 mg Flow blend; individual amount not disclosed | 100 mg |
| Pine bark | 75 mg; 95% proanthocyanidins | Not included | Not included |
| Saffron | 30 mg; 0.3% safranal | Not included | Not included |
| PQQ | 10 mg | Not included | Not included |
| Lutein | 10 mg | Not included | Not included |
| Zeaxanthin | 2 mg | Not included | Not included |
| Vitamin B6 | 2.5 mg; P5P | 10 mg; pyridoxine hydrochloride | Not included |
| Folate | 167 mcg DFE from 100 mcg L-5-methylfolate | Not included | Not included |
| Vitamin B12 | 7.5 mcg; methylcobalamin | Not included | Not included |
| L-tyrosine | Not included as L-tyrosine; N-acetyl L-tyrosine is listed separately | Included in 650 mg Flow blend; individual amount not disclosed | Not included |
| Oat straw | Not included | Extract, included in 650 mg Flow blend; individual amount not disclosed | Not included |
| Cat’s claw | Not included | 350 mg; bark extract | Not included |
| Alpha-GPC | Not included | Included in 240 mg Focus blend; individual amount not disclosed | Not included |
| Huperzia | Not included | Whole-herb extract within Focus blend; label entry “1% Huperzine A, 400 mcg” does not establish 400 mcg of pure huperzine A | Not included |
| L-leucine | Not included | Included in 60 mg Fuel blend; individual amount not disclosed | Not included |
| Pterostilbene | Not included | Included in 60 mg Fuel blend; individual amount not disclosed | Not included |
| Coffee fruit | Not included | Not included | 100 mg; whole coffee fruit extract |
“Not included” indicates confirmed absence from the assessed formula. “Not verified” identifies a gap in the information available for this comparison; it does not mean the manufacturer hides the amount.
ThinkEase: 16 active ingredients; caffeine-free. Compare botanical extracts by both amount and specification, not milligrams alone.
Alpha Brain: Current standard 90-count capsule panel; 2 capsules per serving. Flow 650 mg, Focus 240 mg and Fuel 60 mg are blend totals, not additional amounts to add to their ingredients. Caffeine is not included.
Neuriva: Original capsules, not Plus, Ultra or gummies. This is the two-active formula.
Capsule and other ingredients
ThinkEase: Pullulan capsule and NuFLOW rice-hull concentrate.
Alpha Brain: Hypromellose capsule, maltodextrin and rice-hull concentrate.
Neuriva: Other-ingredient list not verified for this version.
Version assessed: Original capsules, not Plus, Ultra or gummies. Comparison basis: 1 capsule.
Where our Mind Vitality formula fits
Mind Vitality is the basic botanical option in our shortlist. Its presence does not imply that our formula shares the exact evidence for either competitor. Rootana Pure Mind takes second place with generally lower amounts of the same actives as ThinkEase, retaining equally clear clean-label credentials.
Read about the official Mind Vitality formulaAlternatives: our three recommended options
1 · Best overall
ThinkEase
Our strongest recommendation for the broad, caffeine-free daily formula and explicit ingredient specifications. The four-capsule serving is fully quantified. Its clean-label credentials are clear too: pullulan capsule and rice hull concentrate are the only other ingredients.
View ThinkEase2 · Smaller serving · clean profile
Rootana Pure Mind
A strong second choice for a smaller three-capsule serving of the same 16 actives, including 150 mg theanine and 225 mg bacopa. Pure Mind and ThinkEase share the same short pullulan-and-rice-hull other-ingredient list.
Explore Pure Mind3 · Basic alternative
Mind Vitality
Our own botanical option, including the website’s stated 500 mg lion’s mane and 300 mg bacopa. We place it third while recognizing its different selection. The official .co site is the source for this product; the ranking is not a lowest-price claim.
Explore Mind VitalityRead the individual assessments: Alpha Brain review and Neuriva review.
Assessment and suitability
Mind Vitality publishes this commercial comparison using the specified versions and available manufacturer information. It is not an independent customer test. Our ordering reflects the formulas and labeling detail we prefer; no direct trial establishing ThinkEase’s superiority is presented.
Product information checked 7 September 2026. Formulas can change; check the exact current version before buying. A supplement is not a treatment for a cognitive disorder. Seek professional advice for new or worsening symptoms, or to check suitability with medications and health conditions.