Focus Factor vs Neuriva: What Separates the Formulas?

Advertisement feature by Mind Vitality. We benefit financially from sales of our top recommended products.

Focus Factor and Neuriva Original should be compared as different purchasing approaches. Do you want nutrients plus a shared blend, or a compact coffee-fruit/phosphatidylserine combination? Our alternative recommendation is ThinkEase for a wider formula with visible individual quantities.

Our best overall recommendation

ThinkEase

We recommend ThinkEase first for the broader formula with stated doses and clean label. Rootana Pure Mind is second for its smaller serving; our own Mind Vitality formula is third.

See ThinkEase’s full formula

Shared ingredients can hide unequal information

Phosphatidylserine is quantified at 100 mg in Neuriva Original. Focus Factor includes it in a blend, so its individual dose is unknown. The presence of the same ingredient name does not establish the same serving or the same research relevance.

Why ThinkEase leads our recommendation

ThinkEase lists its 100 mg phosphatidylserine alongside bacopa, citicoline and theanine, among other actives. We prefer that transparent breadth while recognizing that Neuriva’s identified combination has published controlled research. [1]

Someone who only wants a one-capsule formula may value Neuriva’s routine more highly. Our recommendation reflects our stated priorities rather than a universal answer for every buyer.

Focus Factor beside ThinkEase

Version assessed: Original adult tablets. Comparison basis: 4 tablets.

Amounts refer to the stated serving for each product, not one capsule. Extract weights, raw-herb equivalents and elemental mineral amounts are different measurements.

Swipe the table to see every product column.

Complete active-ingredient comparison
Ingredient ThinkEase
4 capsules
Focus Factor
4 tablets
Neuriva
1 capsule
Acetyl L-carnitine 750 mg; hydrochloride Not included Not included
Lion’s mane 550 mg; fruiting body Not included Not included
Bacopa 300 mg; 50% bacosides Whole-herb extract; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed Not included
N-acetyl L-tyrosine 275 mg N-acetyl tyrosine; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed Not included
Citicoline 250 mg Not included Not included
L-theanine 200 mg Not included Not included
Rhodiola 200 mg; 3% rosavins and 1% salidroside Not included Not included
Phosphatidylserine 100 mg; sunflower Phosphatidylserine; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed 100 mg
Pine bark 75 mg; 95% proanthocyanidins Not included Not included
Saffron 30 mg; 0.3% safranal Not included Not included
PQQ 10 mg Not included Not included
Lutein 10 mg Not included Not included
Zeaxanthin 2 mg Not included Not included
Vitamin B6 2.5 mg; P5P 15 mg; Vitamin B6 (as pyridoxal-alpha-ketoglutarate, pyridoxal 5-phosphate) Not included
Folate 167 mcg DFE from 100 mcg L-5-methylfolate 665 mcg DFE; Folate (400 mcg folic acid) Not included
Vitamin B12 7.5 mcg; methylcobalamin 20 mcg; Vitamin B12 (as cyanocobalamin ion exchange resin) Not included
Vitamin A Not included 1,200 mcg; Vitamin A (as CaroCare® natural beta-carotene and Betatene® mixed carotenoids) Not included
Vitamin C Not included 250 mg; Vitamin C (as ascorbic acid, sodium ascorbate, calcium ascorbate, potassium ascorbate, zinc ascorbate, and ascorbyl palmitate) Not included
Vitamin D3 Not included 2.5 mcg; Vitamin D (as cholecalciferol) Not included
Vitamin E Not included 20.1 mg; Vitamin E (as d-alpha-tocopheryl succinate) Not included
Vitamin B1 Not included 3 mg; Thiamin (as thiamine mononitrate) Not included
Vitamin B2 Not included 1.7 mg; Riboflavin Not included
Vitamin B3 Not included 25 mg; Niacin (from inositol hexanicotinate and 50% as niacinamide) Not included
Biotin Not included 300 mcg; Biotin Not included
Vitamin B5 Not included 12 mg; Pantothenic acid (as d-calcium pantothenate) Not included
Choline Provided through citicoline; see its separate row. Compound weight is not the amount of choline. 30 mg; Choline (as choline bitartrate) Not included
Calcium Not included 50 mg; Calcium (as calcium citrate, calcium succinate and calcium ascorbate) Not included
Iron Not included 5 mg; Iron (as carbonyl iron) Not included
Iodine Not included 15 mcg; Iodine (as kelp (whole plant) extract) Not included
Magnesium Not included 100 mg; Magnesium (as magnesium citrate, magnesium malate and magnesium taurinate) Not included
Zinc Not included 10 mg; Zinc (as zinc citrate and zinc ascorbate) Not included
Selenium Not included 50 mcg; Selenium (as selenomethionine) Not included
Copper Not included 0.4 mg; Copper (as copper citrate and TRAACS® copper glycinate chelate) Not included
Manganese Not included 2 mg; Manganese (as manganese citrate) Not included
Chromium Not included 100 mcg; Chromium (as chromium polynicotinate) Not included
Molybdenum Not included 10 mcg; Molybdenum (as molybdenum amino acid chelate) Not included
Potassium Not included 50 mg; Potassium (as potassium citrate, potassium aspartate and potassium ascorbate) Not included
DMAE Not included Dimethylaminoethanol as DMAE bitartrate; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed Not included
L-glutamine Not included L-glutamine; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed Not included
L-pyroglutamic acid Not included L-pyroglutamic acid; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed Not included
DHA Not included Fish-body-oil concentrate, 15% DHA; anchovy, sardine and salmon; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed Not included
Inositol Not included Inositol; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed Not included
Bilberry Not included Fruit extract, 25% anthocyanosides; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed Not included
GABA Not included Gamma-aminobutyric acid; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed Not included
Grape whole-fruit extract Not included Grape whole-fruit extract; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed Not included
Grape seed Not included Activin grape-seed extract; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed Not included
Vinpocetine Not included Vinpocetine; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed Not included
Sodium chloride Not included Sodium chloride; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed Not included
Huperzine A Not included From toothed clubmoss whole-herb extract; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed Not included
Boron Not included Boron citrate; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed Not included
Vanadium Not included Vanadyl sulfate; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed Not included
Coffee fruit Not included Not included 100 mg; whole coffee fruit extract

“Not included” indicates confirmed absence from the assessed formula. “Not verified” identifies a gap in the information available for this comparison; it does not mean the manufacturer hides the amount.

ThinkEase: 16 active ingredients; caffeine-free. Compare botanical extracts by both amount and specification, not milligrams alone.

Focus Factor: Original adult formula. All 24 separately quantified nutrients and all members of the 640 mg proprietary formulation are shown. Contains fish and soy. Standard serving is 4 tablets; taking 8 doubles the amounts shown.

Neuriva: Original capsules, not Plus, Ultra or gummies. This is the two-active formula.

Capsule and other ingredients

ThinkEase: Pullulan capsule and NuFLOW rice-hull concentrate.

Focus Factor: Other-ingredient list not verified for this version.

Neuriva: Other-ingredient list not verified for this version.

Version assessed: Original capsules, not Plus, Ultra or gummies. Comparison basis: 1 capsule.

Where our Mind Vitality formula fits

Mind Vitality also states 100 mg phosphatidylserine in its official website table, but that fact alone does not establish equivalence with Neuriva’s studied formula. We rank ThinkEase first, Rootana Pure Mind second for its smaller serving, and our own botanical product third.

Read about the official Mind Vitality formula

Alternatives: our three recommended options

1 · Best overall

ThinkEase

Our strongest recommendation for the broad, caffeine-free daily formula and explicit ingredient specifications. The four-capsule serving is fully quantified. Its clean-label credentials are clear too: pullulan capsule and rice hull concentrate are the only other ingredients.

View ThinkEase

2 · Smaller serving · clean profile

Rootana Pure Mind

A strong second choice for a smaller three-capsule serving of the same 16 actives, including 150 mg theanine and 225 mg bacopa. Pure Mind and ThinkEase share the same short pullulan-and-rice-hull other-ingredient list.

Explore Pure Mind

3 · Basic alternative

Mind Vitality

Our own botanical option, including the website’s stated 500 mg lion’s mane and 300 mg bacopa. We place it third while recognizing its different selection. The official .co site is the source for this product; the ranking is not a lowest-price claim.

Explore Mind Vitality

Read the individual assessments: Focus Factor review and Neuriva review.

Assessment and suitability

Mind Vitality publishes this commercial comparison using the specified versions and available manufacturer information. It is not an independent customer test. Our ordering reflects the formulas and labeling detail we prefer; no direct trial establishing ThinkEase’s superiority is presented.

Product information checked 7 September 2026. Formulas can change; check the exact current version before buying. A supplement is not a treatment for a cognitive disorder. Seek professional advice for new or worsening symptoms, or to check suitability with medications and health conditions.

References

  1. Doma et al. (2023). Whole coffee cherry extract and phosphatidylserine formulation: randomized controlled study.
Back to blog