NooCube vs Alpha Brain: What Separates the Formulas?

Advertisement feature by Mind Vitality. We benefit financially from sales of our top recommended products.

NooCube and Alpha Brain attract similar buyers, but their current formulas should not be blended together in a review. We choose ThinkEase for the more completely specified daily combination and retain Mind Vitality as our basic alternative.

Our best overall recommendation

ThinkEase

We recommend ThinkEase first for the broader formula with stated doses and clean label. Rootana Pure Mind is second for its smaller serving; our own Mind Vitality formula is third.

See ThinkEase’s full formula

Different choline ingredients matter

Current NooCube describes VitaCholine, while standard Alpha Brain includes alpha-GPC. ThinkEase instead uses citicoline. Equal-looking milligram figures across those ingredients would not establish equal choline delivery or the same effect. An older NooCube label would create another source of confusion.

Research and labeling each deserve a place

Alpha Brain’s published trial is relevant to assessing its research history. [1] Its label also identifies bacopa separately, so it is wrong to call every dose hidden.

Our preference for ThinkEase comes from the combination of all-active disclosure, extract specifications and the wider selection. No direct clinical ranking between these products is claimed.

NooCube beside ThinkEase

Version assessed: Brain Productivity formula currently described on the official website. Comparison basis: Manufacturer’s daily formula amounts.

Amounts refer to the stated serving for each product, not one capsule. Extract weights, raw-herb equivalents and elemental mineral amounts are different measurements.

Swipe the table to see every product column.

Ingredient-by-ingredient comparison
Ingredient ThinkEase
4 capsules
NooCube
Manufacturer’s daily formula amounts
Alpha Brain
2 capsules
Acetyl L-carnitine 750 mg; hydrochloride Presence not verified from the assessed source Not included
Lion’s mane 550 mg; fruiting body Presence not verified from the assessed source Not included
Bacopa 300 mg; 50% bacosides 250 mg; 12:1 concentrate, 20% bacosides 100 mg; leaf and stem extract, within 240 mg Focus blend
N-acetyl L-tyrosine 275 mg Not included in the N-acetyl form; L-tyrosine is listed separately Not included in the N-acetyl form; L-tyrosine is listed separately
Citicoline 250 mg Presence not verified from the assessed source Not included
L-theanine 200 mg 100 mg Included in 650 mg Flow blend; individual amount not disclosed
Rhodiola 200 mg; 3% rosavins and 1% salidroside Presence not verified from the assessed source Not included
Phosphatidylserine 100 mg; sunflower Presence not verified from the assessed source Included in 650 mg Flow blend; individual amount not disclosed
Pine bark 75 mg; 95% proanthocyanidins Presence not verified from the assessed source Not included
Saffron 30 mg; 0.3% safranal Presence not verified from the assessed source Not included
PQQ 10 mg Presence not verified from the assessed source Not included
Lutein 10 mg Included within Lutemax 2020; individual amount not verified Not included
Zeaxanthin 2 mg Included within Lutemax 2020; individual amount not verified Not included
Vitamin B6 2.5 mg; P5P Presence not verified from the assessed source 10 mg; pyridoxine hydrochloride
Folate 167 mcg DFE from 100 mcg L-5-methylfolate Presence not verified from the assessed source Not included
Vitamin B12 7.5 mcg; methylcobalamin 2.5 mcg; form not verified Not included
Panax ginseng Not included 20 mg; 8:1 concentrate Not included
Pterostilbene Not included 140 mcg Included in 60 mg Fuel blend; individual amount not disclosed
Resveratrol Not included 14.3 mg; 99% trans-resveratrol Not included
L-tyrosine Not included as L-tyrosine; N-acetyl L-tyrosine is listed separately 250 mg Included in 650 mg Flow blend; individual amount not disclosed
Choline Provided through citicoline; see its separate row. Compound weight is not the amount of choline. 250 mg VitaCholine entry on website; not treated as 250 mg citicoline Provided through alpha-GPC; see its separate row. Compound weight is not the amount of choline.
Cat’s claw Not included 4:1 concentrate; amount not verified 350 mg; bark extract
Lutemax 2020 carotenoid blend Not included Included; individual lutein and zeaxanthin quantities not verified Not included
Vitamin B1 Not included 1.1 mg; thiamine form not verified Not included
Biotin Not included 50 mcg; D-biotin Not included
Oat straw Not included Presence not verified from the assessed source Extract, included in 650 mg Flow blend; individual amount not disclosed
Alpha-GPC Not included Presence not verified from the assessed source Included in 240 mg Focus blend; individual amount not disclosed
Huperzia Not included Presence not verified from the assessed source Whole-herb extract within Focus blend; label entry “1% Huperzine A, 400 mcg” does not establish 400 mcg of pure huperzine A
L-leucine Not included Presence not verified from the assessed source Included in 60 mg Fuel blend; individual amount not disclosed

“Not included” indicates confirmed absence from the assessed formula. “Not verified” identifies a gap in the information available for this comparison; it does not mean the manufacturer hides the amount.

ThinkEase: 16 active ingredients; caffeine-free. Compare botanical extracts by both amount and specification, not milligrams alone.

NooCube: Brain Productivity formula, not an older alpha-GPC version or another NooCube product. All 12 entries in the assessed website formula are covered. Lutemax 2020 contains carotenoids; its presence is not treated as absence of lutein or zeaxanthin. Full bottle-panel details remain unverified.

Alpha Brain: Current standard 90-count capsule panel; 2 capsules per serving. Flow 650 mg, Focus 240 mg and Fuel 60 mg are blend totals, not additional amounts to add to their ingredients. Caffeine is not included.

Capsule and other ingredients

ThinkEase: Pullulan capsule and NuFLOW rice-hull concentrate.

NooCube: Other-ingredient list not verified for this version.

Alpha Brain: Hypromellose capsule, maltodextrin and rice-hull concentrate.

Version assessed: Standard Alpha BRAIN capsules; current 90-count label. Comparison basis: 2 capsules.

Where our Mind Vitality formula fits

Mind Vitality’s own choline entry has less form detail than ThinkEase’s citicoline line, a limitation we make explicit. We therefore put ThinkEase first, Rootana Pure Mind second for its smaller serving with clear specifications, and our botanical formula third.

Read about the official Mind Vitality formula

Alternatives: our three recommended options

1 · Best overall

ThinkEase

Our strongest recommendation for the broad, caffeine-free daily formula and explicit ingredient specifications. The four-capsule serving is fully quantified. Its clean-label credentials are clear too: pullulan capsule and rice hull concentrate are the only other ingredients.

View ThinkEase

2 · Smaller serving · clean profile

Rootana Pure Mind

A strong second choice for a smaller three-capsule serving of the same 16 actives, including 150 mg theanine and 225 mg bacopa. Pure Mind and ThinkEase share the same short pullulan-and-rice-hull other-ingredient list.

Explore Pure Mind

3 · Basic alternative

Mind Vitality

Our own botanical option, including the website’s stated 500 mg lion’s mane and 300 mg bacopa. We place it third while recognizing its different selection. The official .co site is the source for this product; the ranking is not a lowest-price claim.

Explore Mind Vitality

Read the individual assessments: NooCube review and Alpha Brain review.

Assessment and suitability

Mind Vitality publishes this commercial comparison using the specified versions and available manufacturer information. It is not an independent customer test. Our ordering reflects the formulas and labeling detail we prefer; no direct trial establishing ThinkEase’s superiority is presented.

Product information checked 7 September 2026. Formulas can change; check the exact current version before buying. A supplement is not a treatment for a cognitive disorder. Seek professional advice for new or worsening symptoms, or to check suitability with medications and health conditions.

References

  1. Solomon et al. (2016). Randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled efficacy study of Alpha BRAIN.
Back to blog