Advertisement feature by Mind Vitality. We benefit financially from sales of our top recommended products.
NooCube and Alpha Brain attract similar buyers, but their current formulas should not be blended together in a review. We choose ThinkEase for the more completely specified daily combination and retain Mind Vitality as our basic alternative.
Our best overall recommendation
ThinkEase
We recommend ThinkEase first for the broader formula with stated doses and clean label. Rootana Pure Mind is second for its smaller serving; our own Mind Vitality formula is third.
See ThinkEase’s full formulaDifferent choline ingredients matter
Current NooCube describes VitaCholine, while standard Alpha Brain includes alpha-GPC. ThinkEase instead uses citicoline. Equal-looking milligram figures across those ingredients would not establish equal choline delivery or the same effect. An older NooCube label would create another source of confusion.
Research and labeling each deserve a place
Alpha Brain’s published trial is relevant to assessing its research history. [1] Its label also identifies bacopa separately, so it is wrong to call every dose hidden.
Our preference for ThinkEase comes from the combination of all-active disclosure, extract specifications and the wider selection. No direct clinical ranking between these products is claimed.
NooCube beside ThinkEase
Version assessed: Brain Productivity formula currently described on the official website. Comparison basis: Manufacturer’s daily formula amounts.
Amounts refer to the stated serving for each product, not one capsule. Extract weights, raw-herb equivalents and elemental mineral amounts are different measurements.
Swipe the table to see every product column.
| Ingredient | ThinkEase 4 capsules |
NooCube Manufacturer’s daily formula amounts |
Alpha Brain 2 capsules |
|---|---|---|---|
| Acetyl L-carnitine | 750 mg; hydrochloride | Presence not verified from the assessed source | Not included |
| Lion’s mane | 550 mg; fruiting body | Presence not verified from the assessed source | Not included |
| Bacopa | 300 mg; 50% bacosides | 250 mg; 12:1 concentrate, 20% bacosides | 100 mg; leaf and stem extract, within 240 mg Focus blend |
| N-acetyl L-tyrosine | 275 mg | Not included in the N-acetyl form; L-tyrosine is listed separately | Not included in the N-acetyl form; L-tyrosine is listed separately |
| Citicoline | 250 mg | Presence not verified from the assessed source | Not included |
| L-theanine | 200 mg | 100 mg | Included in 650 mg Flow blend; individual amount not disclosed |
| Rhodiola | 200 mg; 3% rosavins and 1% salidroside | Presence not verified from the assessed source | Not included |
| Phosphatidylserine | 100 mg; sunflower | Presence not verified from the assessed source | Included in 650 mg Flow blend; individual amount not disclosed |
| Pine bark | 75 mg; 95% proanthocyanidins | Presence not verified from the assessed source | Not included |
| Saffron | 30 mg; 0.3% safranal | Presence not verified from the assessed source | Not included |
| PQQ | 10 mg | Presence not verified from the assessed source | Not included |
| Lutein | 10 mg | Included within Lutemax 2020; individual amount not verified | Not included |
| Zeaxanthin | 2 mg | Included within Lutemax 2020; individual amount not verified | Not included |
| Vitamin B6 | 2.5 mg; P5P | Presence not verified from the assessed source | 10 mg; pyridoxine hydrochloride |
| Folate | 167 mcg DFE from 100 mcg L-5-methylfolate | Presence not verified from the assessed source | Not included |
| Vitamin B12 | 7.5 mcg; methylcobalamin | 2.5 mcg; form not verified | Not included |
| Panax ginseng | Not included | 20 mg; 8:1 concentrate | Not included |
| Pterostilbene | Not included | 140 mcg | Included in 60 mg Fuel blend; individual amount not disclosed |
| Resveratrol | Not included | 14.3 mg; 99% trans-resveratrol | Not included |
| L-tyrosine | Not included as L-tyrosine; N-acetyl L-tyrosine is listed separately | 250 mg | Included in 650 mg Flow blend; individual amount not disclosed |
| Choline | Provided through citicoline; see its separate row. Compound weight is not the amount of choline. | 250 mg VitaCholine entry on website; not treated as 250 mg citicoline | Provided through alpha-GPC; see its separate row. Compound weight is not the amount of choline. |
| Cat’s claw | Not included | 4:1 concentrate; amount not verified | 350 mg; bark extract |
| Lutemax 2020 carotenoid blend | Not included | Included; individual lutein and zeaxanthin quantities not verified | Not included |
| Vitamin B1 | Not included | 1.1 mg; thiamine form not verified | Not included |
| Biotin | Not included | 50 mcg; D-biotin | Not included |
| Oat straw | Not included | Presence not verified from the assessed source | Extract, included in 650 mg Flow blend; individual amount not disclosed |
| Alpha-GPC | Not included | Presence not verified from the assessed source | Included in 240 mg Focus blend; individual amount not disclosed |
| Huperzia | Not included | Presence not verified from the assessed source | Whole-herb extract within Focus blend; label entry “1% Huperzine A, 400 mcg” does not establish 400 mcg of pure huperzine A |
| L-leucine | Not included | Presence not verified from the assessed source | Included in 60 mg Fuel blend; individual amount not disclosed |
“Not included” indicates confirmed absence from the assessed formula. “Not verified” identifies a gap in the information available for this comparison; it does not mean the manufacturer hides the amount.
ThinkEase: 16 active ingredients; caffeine-free. Compare botanical extracts by both amount and specification, not milligrams alone.
NooCube: Brain Productivity formula, not an older alpha-GPC version or another NooCube product. All 12 entries in the assessed website formula are covered. Lutemax 2020 contains carotenoids; its presence is not treated as absence of lutein or zeaxanthin. Full bottle-panel details remain unverified.
Alpha Brain: Current standard 90-count capsule panel; 2 capsules per serving. Flow 650 mg, Focus 240 mg and Fuel 60 mg are blend totals, not additional amounts to add to their ingredients. Caffeine is not included.
Capsule and other ingredients
ThinkEase: Pullulan capsule and NuFLOW rice-hull concentrate.
NooCube: Other-ingredient list not verified for this version.
Alpha Brain: Hypromellose capsule, maltodextrin and rice-hull concentrate.
Version assessed: Standard Alpha BRAIN capsules; current 90-count label. Comparison basis: 2 capsules.
Where our Mind Vitality formula fits
Mind Vitality’s own choline entry has less form detail than ThinkEase’s citicoline line, a limitation we make explicit. We therefore put ThinkEase first, Rootana Pure Mind second for its smaller serving with clear specifications, and our botanical formula third.
Read about the official Mind Vitality formulaAlternatives: our three recommended options
1 · Best overall
ThinkEase
Our strongest recommendation for the broad, caffeine-free daily formula and explicit ingredient specifications. The four-capsule serving is fully quantified. Its clean-label credentials are clear too: pullulan capsule and rice hull concentrate are the only other ingredients.
View ThinkEase2 · Smaller serving · clean profile
Rootana Pure Mind
A strong second choice for a smaller three-capsule serving of the same 16 actives, including 150 mg theanine and 225 mg bacopa. Pure Mind and ThinkEase share the same short pullulan-and-rice-hull other-ingredient list.
Explore Pure Mind3 · Basic alternative
Mind Vitality
Our own botanical option, including the website’s stated 500 mg lion’s mane and 300 mg bacopa. We place it third while recognizing its different selection. The official .co site is the source for this product; the ranking is not a lowest-price claim.
Explore Mind VitalityRead the individual assessments: NooCube review and Alpha Brain review.
Assessment and suitability
Mind Vitality publishes this commercial comparison using the specified versions and available manufacturer information. It is not an independent customer test. Our ordering reflects the formulas and labeling detail we prefer; no direct trial establishing ThinkEase’s superiority is presented.
Product information checked 7 September 2026. Formulas can change; check the exact current version before buying. A supplement is not a treatment for a cognitive disorder. Seek professional advice for new or worsening symptoms, or to check suitability with medications and health conditions.